Blizzard Bag Days

Newington Public School will implement Blizzard Bags for the 2019-2020 school year. 

A Blizzard Bag contains assignments for students to complete at home during inclement weather days. Blizzard Bags are organized by grade level. All Newington Public School Staff will be available between 9-11AM on the snow day, please contact teachers separately via their SAU 50 email addresses.

Kindergarten and Grade 1 - Beth Brown - ebrown@sau50.org
Grades 1 and 2 - Abbi Lundborn - alundborn@sau50.org
Grades 3 and 4 - Kim Lodge - klodge@sau50.org
Grades 5 and 6 - Nels Tooker -ntooker@sau50.org
Spanish - Cheryl Berman - cberman@sau50.org
Music - Gene Guth - gguth@sau50.org
Art - Suzanna Vitali - svatali@sau50.org
STEAM- Pete Latchaw - platchaw@sau50.org
PE - Suzanna Vitali - svatali@sau50.org
Health -  Suzanna Vitali - svatali@sau50.org
Special Education - Annie Brady - anbrady@sau50.org

Assignments are due the day the student returns from the Blizzard Bag Day. However, students may have an additional 5 school days to finalize their work. For more information, please read the Blizzard Bag brochure attached below.
Please scroll down to classroom teachers Blizzard bag lesson and chose the Blizzard Bag day based on the automated message you 
received. Please make sure to keep track of the lessons you complete AND don't forget about the specials at the bottom of the page.  Remember you should be spending about 20-30 minutes on each online activity.

REMEMBER: Work needs to completed and returned the next school day in order for us to get credit for the day!  

Login or Password Issues: Call/Text/Email Mr. Latchaw - (603)-978-0802 / platchaw@sau50.org

Blizzard Bag Brochure

Brown Bears
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Lundborn Loons 
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Lynx-a-Lamas
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Tookers Tur-tles 
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3

Monday  / Wednesday
Spanish 

k, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Monday
Music

k/1, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Wednesday 
PE

k, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Thursday 
Art 

 k/1, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Health
k, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Friday  
STEAM
 k/1, 1/2, 3/4, 5/6

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.